My own version of Mango Graham Cake

I’ve been seeing John since May 2017. Since the day we met up, we’ve been hanging out every weekend.

One thing I’ve learned from John is that he really loves ripe mangoes. Every time we dine in a restaurant, he would always order mango shake and I always order water. Funny that waiters always serve the mango shake to me thinking that it is a girly drink.

One day, I just decided to make dessert for him. Not that I am really good in the kitchen. I really don’t know how to cook or what–just make dessert.

Knowing that he loves mangoes and that dessert, is easier to make than bake or cook food; I decided to make Mango Graham Cake. I’ve never done it by myself, usually it is my mom or my sister who makes it.

It is a common dessert here in the PH but okay, here is how I made it.

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 sliced ripe mangoes
  • 1 Condensed milk
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract (optional)
  • 1-2 packs of Graham crackers
  • 3 all purpose cream (chilled)

I sliced the mangoes first, then I set them aside.

Next, I mixed Condensed milk and all purpose cream in a bowl. After everything is mixed already, I added the vanilla extract and mixed again.

I put the graham crackers in the container then I poured the mixture on it. Then I placed some mangoes on top. I made 3 layers of crackers and was able to make 3 containers of the dessert. For garnish, I crushed some graham crackers and made them as toppings. Then it’s done. Easy, right?

Here is how it looked like after.

IMG_20170629_141739_680

I let my family have one container, they loved it. What about John’s reaction? Well, I think he liked it that he suggested us to make pasta (I’ll talk about it on a different post).

I am planning to make more desserts in the future. 🙂 Maybe this is my calling. jk

P.S. I seldom make an effort like this for someone. So If I do this to you, you must be very special already. 🙂 Anyway, I added a secret ingredient–love ❤

Leave a Reply

